Lazy Ballerina

So last week’s ballet resolutions have fallen completely flat. Mostly because I haven’t had the time and when I have, I had just crashed on the sofa for some chill time.
This evening I have done a mini barre routine in the kitchen. Pliés and Port des bras work wonders for a somewhat seized up lazy pretend ballerina. Following various Tendu exercises, some Glissé, Frappé and then some creaky Developpé and Fondu I feel much better.. much more flexible. But still no closer to where I want to be..And I really miss ballet class!!

Must work harder!

 

Leave a Reply

