I Heart Attitude Turns

Sometimes, while in class you do something for the first time or something you haven’t done in a long time and you realised how much you like doing them.

So far in my mini amateur ballerina life the favourite moves so far have been Pirouette en Dedans (though not so good en pointe), Developpés; I cannot get enough, ESPECIALLY en pointe, I love a good Developpé. Rond de Jambe is a personal favourite.
Grand Jeté en Tournant is always up there, so much so that putting all the effort into them a few months ago, I strained my inner thigh muscles. (Strained inner thigh muscles then made me HATE Penché even more than I already do.)

Anyway, the favourite move of the month is Attitude Turns, especially en pointe. Another favourite to add to the list of ballet moves I want to do all the time.

Leave a Reply

